Count Your Blessings

We all know that unemployment is the highest it’s been in more than 30 years. Many of our family, friends, and relatives are out of work and have been for months. Times are trying to say the least and Christmastime in particular can be a season when we lose track of what’s really important. It’s capitalism at its best (or worst depending on how you look at it) when it should be about the birth of Christ.

I myself was feeling pretty down in the dumps because I had to call both my family as well as my husband’ s to let them know there would no gift exchange this year as a result of my prolonged unemployment. They understood but I still was feeling like a heel and quite frankly, was a little distressed over it. That is until someone (thanx Debbie!) sent me a little movie called “Count Your Blessings.” After viewing it I suddenly felt better – much better. Why you ask? Because I was reminded about the importance of remembering and being thankful for what I already had, not what I didn’t have.

Take a look, it just might do the same for you and make you feel better as well!

Oh, and don’t forget to have a Merry Christmas, Happy Chanukah, and/or Season’s Greetings and many, many blessings.

Leave a Reply

