Boo Boo Buddy

I have a friend who is very ill- so I sent her a get well card and included a “Boo Boo Buddy” (small ice pack) and the following poem I wrote to go with it….

Put me where you’re swollen
Put me where you hurt
Put me where it’s clean
Or put me over dirt

It really doesn’t matter
Where the little thing goes.
Cause it’s a magic boo boo buddy
To cure so many woes

A very handy little ditty
For bites and stings and such;
Soothing so many ills
All with just one touch.

Put me on your temple
Put me on your toes
It’s cold and wet and
Childish
Yet
A warmth throughout it glows

It carries my wishes along with a smile
To soothe, calm, and quiet;
To make you think of better days at least for a little while

Bernie Warren

Leave a Reply

